Around the World Reading Challenge: The Results

Egads!  Where has the time gone?

Last year, I started an Around the World Reading challenge for fellow book bloggers.  The challenge is simple: to read at least one book from each of the six continents.  (I did not include Antarctica, but I was delighted to note that one person did a post on a book about Antarctica anyway.)

I was pleased with the number of people who rose to my challenge.  Below, I have compiled a list of all the challenge entries that were linked to my blog.  (If you linked a post, and I missed it, please know that it was inadvertent or that your link didn’t work.  Let me know, and I will rectify my mistake.)

I have to confess that I have not yet completed my own challenge.  (I have neglected my blog for many months, but I’m getting back on the horse, so to speak.) I have entries for North America, Asia, and Africa, but still need some for Europe, Australia/New Zealand, and South America.  I still have two more weeks left!

If you have joined the challenge, but haven’t finished yet, either, it’s not too late.  There are two more weeks to get er done!

Thanks so much to everybody who participated!

North America

 

South/Latin America

 Europe

 Asia

 Africa

Australia and New Zealand

Antarctica

Walter Dean Myers, Antarctica:  Journey to the South Pole
https://donnainthesouth.wordpress.com/2015/08/19/around-the-world-antartic

 

5 thoughts on “Around the World Reading Challenge: The Results

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Dance Dance Dance | Hundred and Counting

  2. I know it doesn’t count since I wrote no reviews, but I think I read one from all 7 continents this past year! And Antarctica was one of the best – Endurance, about Shackleton’s voyage.

Leave a Reply

