Looking for Donors!

I really loved visiting Boston recently.  I loved it so much that I would like to live there.  However, I do not have a lot of money, so I will need somebody else to buy property for me.  I am wondering if you would be interested.

I will need two separate establishments, one in the city of Boston so that I have close access to all the city attractions, and one in Concord so that I have more space and peace.

For the Boston home, I would like to live in a brownstone in the Back Bay or in Beacon Hill.  Here is a property that would work quite nicely.  It is only 5 millionish because it needs restoration.

16 Marlborough

16 Marlborough

For more information about property, click here.

When I want respite from the hustle and bustle of Boston living, I would like to retreat to a place like this in Concord:

49 Sudbury Road, Concord

49 Sudbury Road, Concord

Iconic Concord Center Treasure
The Franklin B. Sanborn House and Schoolroom, located at 49 Sudbury Road in Concord, Massachusetts, is rich in Concord history, and has been elegantly enlarged over the years. A refined sense of scale and proportion permeates the property, inside and out.

Currently there is a rentable apartment on the second floor and an idyllic one bedroom cottage, perfect as a rental or home office. This ideal Concord Center home was the Franklin Sanborn co-educational school (opened March 26,1855). Pupils included some of the children of Emerson, Hawthorne, Henry James, Horace Mann, John Brown and the Alcotts. Enjoy the private patio and the large backyard while you add your unique history to those eminent people who lived here before.

Unfortunately, this home is no longer for sale.  It was purchased for around $2,000,000 recently.  However, I am showing it to you to give you a sense of what I like.

Based on my research, then, you could make me very happy for only 7 million dollars.  I would suggest rounding up to $8 million, though, for furniture and incidentals.

If you agree to purchase properties for me, in return, I will write a really nice blog post featuring you.  Maybe even two!

I look forward to hearing from all of my potential donors.

10 thoughts on “Looking for Donors!

Leave a Reply

